Friday Finds (Dec. 5)

friday_finds

Friday Finds asks bloggers to share books they’ve discovered during the past week that interest them. This is my first time participating. My find:

earth-knows-my-name

I heard about The Earth Knows My Name from a coworker who is currently reading it. It’s going on my wish list. The author is a master gardener who lives in Guilford, CT, and teaches creative writing at Yale. This book sounds lovely!

What books have you recently added to your must-read or wish list?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Friday Finds (Dec. 5)

  1. This sounds like something I should read. I’ve never tried gardening, but I think being able to plant your own food is important nowadays when you don’t know where your food is coming from.

  2. allthingsarial

    Betty, I see that you found The Bookshop by Penelope Fitzgerald. I read that a few years ago and enjoyed it very much. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

