Inside their heads

Have you read anything lately that is entirely introspective? You know, all of the action takes place inside the characters’ heads or in their conversations.

I ask because I am listening to such an audiobook, and I want to scream – DO something! GO somewhere! Get in trouble, for crying out loud! Make SOMETHING happen!

I am by no means a fan of action-packed fiction, and I generally love following the thought processes of characters. But when that’s ALL there is, well, I get bored.

Anyone else tired of an author’s navel gazing?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Inside their heads

  1. I haven’t happened across anything like that lately Vee, but I’d throw it back in the library chute! I quick to get bored.

Leave a Reply

